Term Dates Calendar

Autumn Term 2017 

Term Begins

 

 

Saturday 26 August

2:00pm

All pupils (boarding and day) new to Loretto Senior School to be in school from 2.00pm onwards (new L6 pupils by 2.00pm and all new 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th Form pupils by 4.00pm)

Sunday 27 August

1:30pm

All remaining boarders (i.e. those NOT new to Loretto Senior School) to be in school; L6 from 1.30pm; 2nd – 5th & U6 from 2.00pm; All L6 Day pupils (NOT new to Loretto) to be in School from 2.00pm for meetings.

Monday 28 August

8:15am

All Day Pupils to be in School

Friday 22 September

2:00pm

U6 Parents’ Meeting

 

2:00pm

  • Refreshments – Sixth Form Centre

 

2:40pm

  • Headmaster’s Forum – Concert Hall

 

3:30pm

  • Parents meet with Staff – Dining Room

 

 

Overnight Leave (3:30pm pupils may depart)

Sunday 24 September

8:30pm

All Boarding Pupils return

Monday 25 September

8:15am

All Day Pupils return

Friday 13 October

2:00pm

F2 Parents’ Meeting

 

2:00pm

  • Refreshments – Old Library

 

2:40pm

  • Headmaster’s Forum – Concert Hall

 

3:30pm

  • Parents meet with Staff – Dining Room

 

 

Half Term (3:30pm pupils may depart)

Sunday 29 October

8:30pm

All Boarding Pupils return

Monday 30 October

8:15am

All Day Pupils return

Friday 24 November

2:00pm

L6 Parents’ Meeting

 

2:00pm

  • Refreshments – Sixth Form Centre

 

2:40pm

  • Headmaster’s Forum – Concert Hall

 

3:30pm

  • Parents meet with Staff – Dining Room

 

 

Overnight Leave (3:30pm pupils may depart)

Sunday 26 November

8:30pm

All Boarding Pupils return

Monday 27 November

8:15am

All Day Pupils return

Friday 15 December

12:00pm

Carol Service (thereafter pupils may depart)

 

 

Term Ends

Spring Term 2018 

Term Begins

 

 

Sunday 7 January

8.30pm

All Boarding Pupils return

Monday 8 January

8.15am

All Day Pupils return

Friday 26 January

2:00pm

F5 Parents’ Meeting

 

2:00pm

  • Refreshments – Sixth Form Centre

 

2:40pm

  • Headmaster’s Forum – Concert Hall

 

3:30pm

  • Parents meet with Staff – Dining Room

 

 

Overnight Leave (3:30pm pupils may depart)

Sunday 28 January

8:30pm

All Boarding Pupils return

Monday 29 January

8:15am

All Day Pupils return

Friday 9 February

2:00pm

F4 Parents’ Meeting

 

2:00pm

  • Refreshments – Old Library

 

2:40pm

  • Headmaster’s Forum – Concert Hall

 

3:30pm

  • Parents meet with Staff – Dining Room

 

 

Half Term (3:30pm pupils may depart)

Sunday 18 February

8:30pm

All Boarding Pupils return

Monday 19 February

8:15am

All Day Pupils return

Friday 23 March

3:00pm

End of Term Service (thereafter pupils may depart) – Red and Grey

 

3:45pm

Term Ends

Summer Term 2018 

Term Begins

 

 

Sunday 15 April

8:30pm

All Boarding Pupils return

Monday 16 April

8:15am

All Day Pupils return

Friday 4 May

2.00pm

F3 Parents’ Meeting

 

2.00pm

  • Refreshments – Old Library

 

2.40pm

  • Headmaster’s Forum – Concert Hall

 

3.30pm

  • Parents meet with Staff – Dining Room

 

 

Overnight Leave (3:30pm pupils may depart)

Sunday 6 May

8.30pm

All Boarding Pupils return

Monday 7 May

8.15am

All Day Pupils return

Friday 25 May

2:00pm

F2 Parents’ Meeting

 

2:00pm

  • Refreshments – Old Library

 

2:40pm

  • Headmaster’s Forum – Concert Hall

 

3:30pm

  • Parents meet with Staff – Dining Room

 

 

Half Term (3:30pm pupils may depart)

Sunday 3 June

8:30pm

All Boarding Pupils return

Monday 4 June

8:15am

All Day Pupils return

Saturday 30 June

11:00am

End of Year Service (thereafter pupils may depart)

 

 

Term Ends