The Loretto Foundation

The Loretto Foundation

The Loretto Foundation is an independent educational charity registered in Scotland (OSCR Registered Charity Number SC033035).  Since its formation in 2002, the Foundation has benefitted from the generosity of the wider Loretto community, enabling it to support a range of projects including, most recently, refurbishments at the Nippers and of the Peter Wood Concert Hall.

Bursary & Scholarship support

In 2013 the trustees of The Foundation resolved to focus their activities on raising a long-term endowment to support means tested scholarships and bursaries to extend the benefits of a Loretto education to those who might not otherwise have that opportunity.  The Foundation is particularly keen to build the base of supporters who contribute to the Foundation by regular direct debit and the trustees would be delighted to hear from potential supporters. 

Click here to make a single online donation by debit or credit card

Click here to download a donation form to make a single or regular gift to the Loretto Foundation


The Foundation’s Deed of Trust provides for the appointment of at least five trustees, including at least two Governors of the School, for renewable terms of three years.  The current trustees are:

Robbie Brown, Chairman
Beppo Buchanan-Smith
Jamie Fergusson
Simon Graham
Dr Graham Hawley, Headmaster
Charlie Johnston
John Miller
Marie Clare Tully